

The Alberta Teachers' Association

11010 142 Street NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5N 2R1

Т 780-447-9400 or 1-800-232-7208 780-455-6481 F www.teachers.ab.ca

2012 05 25

Carol D Henderson President

Sharon L Armstrong Vice-President

Vice-President

Dr Gordon R Thomas Executive Secretary

Dennis E Theobald Associate Executive Secretary

H Mark Ramsankar

Frank Bruseker Past President

via Fax-403-625-2424

Mrs Ellie Elliott Superintendent Livingstone Range School Division No 68 5202 5 Street E PO Box 69 Claresholm AB T0L 0T0

Dear Mrs Elliott

This letter constitutes formal notice by the Alberta Teachers' Association (the Association), pursuant to Section 59(2) of the Alberta Labour Relations Code, to commence collective bargaining.

The Association appoints Peter Kalis, address above, as representative of the bargaining agent (RBA). The RBA is authorized to bargain collectively, conclude and sign a memorandum of agreement. The Negotiating Subcommittee (NSC), elected by members of the bargaining unit, consists of:

-Ian Baxter, Chair,

-Greg Freer,

-Ron Gillespie,

-Lyne Lalande,

-James Moore,

-Robert Tkachuk,

The concluding of a collective agreement requires ratification by a vote of the members of the bargaining unit and the signature of the coordinator of Teacher Welfare or designate.

... continued



Elliott, 2012 05 25, p 2

All communication should be sent to Mr Kalis.

Sincerely Sharon L Vognine

Coordinator Teacher Welfare

SLV/ejp

cc P T Kalis, RBA, Livingstone Range SD No 68
I P Baxter, EPC/NSC Chair
G A Freer, R W Gillespie, L Lalande, J G Moore, R Tkachuk, NSC Members
B Heine, President, Livingstone Range Local No 14
J C Schilling, District Representative, South West