



KEEPING IT TOGETHER PEACE OF MIND & RECONCILIATION

Livingstone Range School Division No. 68 Divisional Day 2019

agenda

9:00-9:30am Welcome, Treaty Land acknowledgement, Greetings | A.B. Daley 9:30-10:30am Keynote speaker Layne Pethick A.B. Dalev 10:30-10:45am Wellness Break | A.B. Daley 11am-12pm Long-term Service Awards | A.B. Daley 12:00-1:00pm Lunch | A.B. Daley Speaker Kim Dechaine | A.B. Daley 1:00-1:45pm Speaker Leroy Little Bear | J.T. Foster 1:45-2:00pm 2:00-2:45pm Speaker Leroy Little Bear | A.B. Daley Speaker Kim Dechaine | J.T. Foster 3:00-3:30pm Message from Superintendent Darryl Seguin at A.B. Daley - ATA Library Makerspace Open All Day! -Thank you to our host schools, Q.B. Daley and J.T. Foster. It's a short 3-minute walk between locations

SPEAKERS

Laune Pethick

A Behavior & Autism Spectrum Disorders Consultant for the state of Texas, Layne is currently PhD (ABD) and has a Master's degree in Special



Kim Dechaine

Kim is on a mission to save lives and end burnout by elevating mental health in the workplace. An Integrative Mental Health Coach, teacher, and owner of Heal with Kim, she inspires people to improve their well-being.

Leroy Little Bear

Order of Canada recipient, veteran educator, and lawyer, Leroy is an advocate for native studies education, community building, indigenous and internationl human rights.

LONG-TERM SERVICE AWARDS

25 Years of Service

- Lindsay Dyer (Support)

• Jenny McKee (Teacher)

- 35 Years of Service
- Craig Gross (Support)Lynda McGratan-Wenlock (Teacher)
- Alan Michalsky (Support)
- Sylvia Riedel (Teacher)

CHARITY



Donate to Rowan House to support their mission to provide crisis intervention, long-term support and education for those affected by family violence in rural communities. www.rowanhouse.ca

30 Years of Service • Kevin Cleaver (Support)

- Susan Milligan (Teacher) Lisa Lenz-H<u>ofer (Teacher)</u>
- Vivienne O'Neill (Teacher) Lesley Margetak (Teacher)



5 Years of Service

Kim Biesheuvel (Teacher) Sherri Day Chief (Support) Jackie Devarnichuk (Support) Terell Edwards (Teacher) Monica Gustman (Support) Glen Halbert (Bus Driver) Chad Jensen (Teacher) Jennifer Jones (Teacher) Audrey Kluin (Teacher) Bradley Kropinak (Teacher) Krysta Macdonald (Teacher) Karen Manzer (Support) Kayla Marra (Teacher) Julia Moore (Support) Barbara Pires (Support) Jason Porteous (Teacher) Rudy Schuh (Teacher) Kelly Smith (Teacher) Cherie Snider (Support) Shanan Tynan (Teacher) Tara Van Hilten (Bus Driver) Alisa Vandenberg (Support) Michelle Watt (Teacher) Larissa Wolbert (Support)

10 Years of Service

Jolene Becker (Teacher) Cindy Byam (Support) Marli Duncan (Support) Brandy Fast (Teacher) Lyle Franz (Support) Sharon Frost (Support) Grant Lobban (Bus Driver) Allison Martin (Teacher) Laura Pearce (Teacher) Jaime Reeve (Teacher) Roseann Schlamp (Support) Colleen Tkachuk (Teacher) Fred Vanderlinden (Support) Blair Yanke (Teacher)

15 Years of Service

Paul Attrell (Support) Diane Bowen-Oczkowski (Support) Sylvia Goedhart (Support) Sandra Lindsell (Support) Debbie Nye (Support) Susan Stacheruk (Teacher) Shelley Terpstra (Support) Therecia Van Driesten (Support)

20 Years of Service

Staci Jill Coast (Teacher) Richard Feller (Teacher) Greg Gorzitza (Support) Tammy Gregory (Teacher) Sharon Halibert (Support) Shirley Lynnes (Support) Trent Schuler (Teacher) Bob Sharma (Teacher) Irene Tolley (Bus Driver) Cali Van Sluys (Teacher)

CONGRATULATIONS

