Livingstone Range School Division
Back to News

Remote Counselling Support

Posted on

During regular school, FSLCs support student wellbeing and mental health with in-person counsellors. Just because classes have ended doesn’t mean students don’t still need that support. 

Our team continues to offer counselling; connecting and communicating with home, medical, and mental health agencies;  referrals to appropriate community agencies and resources as required; and crisis intervention and threat assessment. 

We’re now doing these things remotely.

To contact one of our counsellors, call your school and ask to be directed to a FSLC. You can also reach out directly by email. Our counsellors are available Monday-Thursday 8:30-3:30 and Friday 8:30-1:30.

  • A.B. Daley Community School 403-646-3161 | Tracey Wallace - wallacet@lrsd.ab.ca
  • Canyon School 403-627-3118 | Lindsey Michalsky - michalskyl@lrsd.ab.ca 
  • Crowsnest Consolidated High School 403-563-5651 | Bonita Bourlon - bourlonb@lrsd.ab.ca 
  • F.P. Walshe School 403-553-4411 | Marli Duncan - duncanm@lrsd.ab.ca 
  • Granum School 403-687-3734 | Karen Sparks - sparkesk@lrsd.ab.ca
  • Horace Allen School 403-563-3998 | Karen Manzer - manzerk@lrsd.ab.ca
  • Isabelle Sellon School 403-562-8816 | Karen Manzer - manzerk@lrsd.ab.ca
  • J.T. Foster High School 403-646-2264 | Angie Conway - conwaya@lrsd.ab.ca
  • Livingstone School 403-628-3897 | Janet Elder - elderj@lrsd.ab.ca
  • Matthew Halton High School 403-627-4414 | Holly Stewart - stewarth@lrsd.ab.ca
  • Stavely School 403-549-3757 | Quinn Sampson - sampsonq@lrsd.ab.ca
  • W.A. Day Elementary School 403-553-3362 | Karen Sparks - sparkesk@lrsd.ab.ca
  • West Meadow Elementary School 403-625-4464 | Quinn Sampson - sampsonq@lrsd.ab.ca
  • Willow Creek Composite High School 403-625-3387 | Brenda Schladt - schlahtb@lrsd.ab.ca 

For after-hours help call the Alberta Mental Health Help Line at 1-877-303-2642 or in case of emergency, call 911.

COVID-19 can be scary and worrisome for anyone. See our “Talking to Kids About COVID-19” information on how you can help your child feel more safe and empowered.

Recent News